Updated October 3, 2026. This comparison is written by the team behind tailwind.reviews, one of the nine tools below. To keep it fair, every price and feature comes from each vendor's own website as published on October 3, 2026 (sources at the end), the tools are listed alphabetically, and every tool, ours included, gets a "skip it if" line. Prices change, so check the vendor's page before you buy.
Prices as published on October 3, 2026, for one location unless noted.
| Tool | Published price | Review sites (vendor's count) | Review requests | AI-drafted replies | Free trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Birdeye | Not published (quote) | 200+ | Text, email, QR code | Yes | Not stated |
| BrightLocal | $65/mo on the Grow plan ($49/mo billed annually) | 80+ | Email, SMS, QR code | Yes | 14 days, no card |
| GatherUp | $124/mo, or $99/mo billed annually | 100+ | Email, SMS, QR code | Yes | 14 days |
| Google Business Profile | Free | Google only | A review link and QR code you share | Not described in Google's help | Free |
| NiceJob | $75/mo; Pro $125/mo | "Google, Facebook, and more" | SMS, email | Pro plan | 14 days, no card |
| Podium | Not published (quote) | Not stated | Text | Yes | Not stated |
| Reputation | $80 to $150 per location/mo | 130+ | Website, email, SMS, kiosk | Included | Not stated |
| Reviewflowz | $45 or $70 per location/mo, billed annually | "Unlimited platforms" | Email, SMS, WhatsApp (paid per message) | Unlimited on paid plans | 14 days, no card |
| tailwind.reviews | $29/mo; $59 for up to 5 locations; $99 for up to 20; 20% off annually | Google, Yelp, Trustpilot, TripAdvisor, Facebook | Email, SMS, QR code | Every plan; you approve each reply | 31 days, no card |
"Not stated" means the vendor's pages we read didn't say. It doesn't mean the feature is missing.
We read each vendor's product, pricing and help pages. We didn't use third-party review sites or other comparison articles.
An all-in-one platform that Birdeye pitches to multi-location brands. Birdeye says it gathers reviews from 200+ sites, and its review agent drafts replies in your brand voice and can either post them or hold them for your approval. The wider platform covers listings, social media, surveys and ticketing, and the site links a "Check My AI Visibility" tool.
A local SEO suite with review tools on top. The review tools sit in the Grow plan: monitoring across 80+ sites, requests by email, SMS and QR code, AI-assisted replies, and widgets that publish reviews on your website. The suite also includes rank tracking, citations and a Local AI Visibility Tracker that shows how your business appears in ChatGPT and Google's AI.
A review and customer-feedback platform for small businesses, multi-location brands and agencies. It monitors 100+ review sites, asks for reviews by email, SMS and QR code, offers two-way SMS, drafts replies with AI, and adds NPS surveys and flagging of suspicious reviews. Listings management is a paid add-on, and agencies can get a white-label plan.
Google's own tool, available "at no charge". You can reply to Google reviews, get alerts for new ones by email or in Search and Maps, flag reviews that break Google's policies, and share a review link or QR code. It covers Google reviews only, you send review requests yourself, and Google's help pages don't describe AI-drafted replies.
Whichever tool you choose, Google's rules apply: no incentives for reviews, and no selectively asking only happy customers. More on that in is review gating illegal?
A review tool for service businesses: home services, auto and moving, beauty and wellness, professional services. It sends review requests by SMS and email, shows reviews on your website with widgets, and gives you a reviews microsite. AI replies, referrals, NPS surveys and competitor tracking come with the Pro plan.
A customer-communication platform for local businesses: reviews, an all-in-one inbox, website chat, phones, text marketing and payments. Review invites go out by text, and its "AI Reputation Specialist" drafts invites and replies. Podium names auto dealerships, home services, aesthetics and retail among its industries.
Reputation (reputation.com) describes itself as built for multi-location enterprises, and it publishes per-location prices. Its Rep Core plan includes review collection, requests and AI responses, plus business listings; higher plans add analytics and surveys. It monitors 130+ sites and sends requests through your website, email, SMS and in-store kiosks.
A review monitoring and generation tool that reaches beyond local review sites. Besides Google, Yelp, Trustpilot and TripAdvisor, it covers G2, Capterra, Glassdoor and the app stores, on what it calls "unlimited platforms". AI replies are unlimited on paid plans and can be posted automatically. Review requests go out by email, SMS or WhatsApp and are paid per message ($5 per 1,000 emails, $5 per 100 SMS). You can also connect your reviews to ChatGPT or Claude through its MCP server.
Our tool, built for local businesses. It brings reviews from Google, Yelp, Trustpilot, TripAdvisor and Facebook into one inbox, drafts replies with AI in your brand voice, and asks for reviews by email, SMS and QR code. Nothing is posted until you approve it. It also tracks how ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini describe your business; you can try that part free with our AI visibility checker.
For a single location, the free Google Business Profile plus a tool that automates requests and drafts replies covers most needs. Among tools with published prices, single-location plans with review tools start at $29 (tailwind.reviews), $49 to $65 (BrightLocal Grow), $75 (NiceJob) and $99 to $124 (GatherUp) a month. Multi-location brands usually compare per-location prices (Reputation, Reviewflowz, GatherUp) or ask Birdeye and Podium for quotes.
From free (Google Business Profile) to $150 per location per month for the top published plan at Reputation, as of October 3, 2026. Birdeye and Podium don't publish prices.
All eight paid tools here say they do. At NiceJob it's part of the Pro plan; at Reputation it's in Rep Core; at Reviewflowz it's unlimited on paid plans; at tailwind.reviews it's in every plan. Google's help pages don't describe AI-drafted replies.
tailwind.reviews tracks how ChatGPT, Perplexity and Gemini describe your business. BrightLocal has a Local AI Visibility Tracker, and Birdeye links a "Check My AI Visibility" tool from its site. For a quick read on your own business, try our free AI visibility checker.
No. Google's policies prohibit selectively soliciting positive reviews and offering incentives in exchange for reviews. Ask every customer the same way. See is review gating illegal?
All pages read on October 3, 2026.
Ready for more than a one-off tool?
All of it from $29/month
Try free — first month on usNo credit card required. Cancel any time.
We send helpful materials once a month, along with information about discounts and special offers. No daily spam
We use your email only to send this newsletter. You can unsubscribe at any time from the link in every email. See our Privacy Policy.
How to unsubscribe from the mailing list?